Last Sunday night Joan Cameron and Paul Cormier put 32 names in 4 different dishes and drew the names to make up 8 teams for the Championship. We played Monday, Tuesday and Thursday nights. Juniors, Men, Women and Seniors were all involved and mixed among the teams. It was great. “Thank You Again” Joan for another great finale for the year.  The winners are below  :) Congratulations Guys  :)2013-03-28 21.42.51

       The 2013 Club Champions

2013-03-28 21.44.07

1st Runner-up

2013-03-28 21.45.36

2nd Runner-up

2013-03-28 21.47.26

3rd Runner-up

2013-03-29 13.43.07

Thanks to Steve Dobson for the flag pole and Brian Trenholm for the flag AND thanks to both of them for putting the both of them up  :)

Winners & Runner-up Round 3

2013-03-25 09.54.24                         Terry Gilroy, Carter Leve, Bill Tracey (skip), missing: Kumar Uberoy2013-03-25 09.55.29                      Brian Faught, Walter Curry, Gary Wilkie, missing:  Ron Hoeg(skip)

Winners & Runner-up Round 4

2013-03-25 09.56.19                   Brian Trenholm(skip), Dan Jolly, Missing: Ed MacIntosh & various spares 2013-03-25 09.57.01                         Stu Coulson, Paul Harrison, missing: Kumar Uberoy & Ron Hoeg (skip)

Winners & Runner-up Round 5   BACON’S PAR 3

2013-03-25 09.59.09                     Gary Wilkie, Brian Faught, Wayne Dupuis, Bill Tracey (skip) 2013-03-25 10.00.31               Stu Coulson, Steve Cameron, Susan Hoeg(skip), Arnold Blenkhorn

Winners & Runner-up Round 6

2013-03-25 10.01.50                    Gary Bowser, Susan Hoeg(skip), Greg Williams, Gary Wilkie 2013-03-25 10.03.05                   Cindy Cameron, Paul Harrison, Gil Hubley, Bill Tracey (skip)

Winners & Runner-up Round 7

2013-03-25 10.04.12                     Stu Coulson, Greg Williams, Bill Tracey (skip), Kim Matheson 2013-03-25 10.05.55                     Gary Wilkie, Dan Jolly, Brian Trenholm (skip), Al Balduk

Hot Shots Winner

2013-03-25 10.06.54

2013 Hot shots winner in Bill Filmore

Ladies on the Grill

2013-03-25 09.51.55                  A big “Thank You” to Alice Duxbury, Sandra Blenkhorn, Terry Gilroy, Susan Hoeg, Linda Harrison and Marj Brown who prepared a lovely meal for all.

DSC_0726 IMG_7874 DSC_0767 DSC_0754 DSC_0701 DSC_0700 DSC_0663 DSC_0669 DSC_0674 DSC_0678 DSC_0670 DSC_0681 DSC_0657 DSC_0655 DSC_0628 DSC_0627 DSC_0625 DSC_0623 DSC_0762 DSC_0764 DSC_0765 IMG_7861 IMG_7863 IMG_7872 DSC_0725 DSC_0722 DSC_0713 DSC_0620 DSC_0619 DSC_0615 DSC_0604 DSC_0605 DSC_0607 DSC_0608 DSC_0611


Alan Perry (Underfoot Flooring) is seen here presenting this years Hotshots trophy to Stephanie Morris. ACC wants to thank Underfoot Flooring for their continued support of the Ladies Hotshots. They have been supporting this event for close to 10 years!!!!

Congratulations Steph  :) 

IMG_5707 IMG_5706 IMG_5705 IMG_5704 IMG_5703 IMG_5702 IMG_5701 IMG_5699

Hungry curlers enjoyed breakfast on Saturday morning during the Carter’s Cresting Bonspeil.




Men's 2 on 2 winners

The annual Men’s 2 on 2 Competition took place on March 18 at the Amherst Curling Club.

This year’s winners are Dwayne Ogilvie and Peter Rushton who defeated Desi Hurley and Richard Mitton in the final game.

Robin Keith and Paul Cormier defeated Ray Fowler and Carter Levy to take the B division