The 2013/2014 Club Championship was held over 3 evenings, March 24th, 25th & 27th. The winning team was Desi Hurley, Kathy Craib, Denise Hartnett & Judy Sutherland. 1st Consolation went to Ray Fowler, Greg Williams, Denise Demone & Terry Gilroy. 2nd Consolation went to Kumar Uberoi, Janice Amos, Andrew Polegato & Wesley Brine. Congratulations everyone!

Club Champions
From left to right: Judy Sutherland, Denise Hartnett, Kathy Craib, Desi Hurley

1st Consolation
From left to right: Terry Gilroy, Ray Fowler, Denise Demone, Greg Williams

2nd Consolation
From left to right: Wesley Brine, Janice Amos, Kumar Uberoi, Andrew Polegato

Molson Mixed winners are Dwayne Ogilvie, Cindy Cameron, Greg Williams & Reta Parsons; also Karen Turple, Linda Harrison, Kerry Lee Cormier & Michael Hicks.

Kerry Lee also won the Molson’s hockey bag!!

Congratulations everyone!!

The Amherst Curling Club, Men’s League, completed the final Round Robin Play on March 10th for 2014, with the team of Ray Fowler, Brian Faught, Andrew Polegato and Geoff deGannes winning with a 5-0 record.

Second place went to the team of Paul Hawkes, Nick Porter, Rob Lemoine and Drew Polegato with a 4-1 record.


Next week’s play is the Annual 2on2 event to close out the season.