Watch the Men’s final match (team Jackson vs. team Manual) at the 2017 Nova Scotia AMJ Campbell Under 21 Men’s Championship hosted by the Amherst Curling Club.

Team Manuel: (4) Matthew Manuel, (3) Adam Cocks, (2) Nick Zachernuk, (1) Alec Cameron, (C) Stu Cameron
Team Jackson: (4) Matt Jackson, (3) Greg Rafuse, (2) Brett Dorey, (1) Scott Graham, (C) Dale Rafuse

Subscribe to Amherst Curling Club Mailing List

The Amherst Curling Club Mailing List Club Mailing List is one of the several ways  that we use to communicate news and information related to the Amherst Curling Club to our members and the general community (and we only use it for that purpose).Subscribe to Amherst Curling Club Mailing List

If you are not currently subscribed to our list and would like to be informed about Amherst Curling Club news and upcoming events then enter your name, email address and info below.

We use MailChimp email marketing service and abide by all email marketing standards including the option to unsubscribe from our email updates at any time. [* indicates required fields]

Come on down to the Amherst Curling Club for Pizza Friday. Everyone welcome!

$5 for pizza and $5 to curl for non-members.

Amherst Curling CLub Pizza Friday

It was a great weekend of curling at the Amherst Curling Club for the 2017 Grey Cup Cashspiel!

There were many great matchups throughout the weekend with the Grey Cup final and B & C event finals on Sunday.

Team Craib (Kathy Craib, Ed Gogan, Rob Lemoine & Cindy Cameron) from Amherst defeated team Bowser (Keith Bowser, George Anderson, Bud Trenholm, Gerry Bartlett) from Sackville, NB to take the C event.

Team Gray (Howie Gray, Mike Bass, Myles Trenholm, Ian MacLean) defeated team Oulton (Doug Oulton, Mike Gillespie, Barry Dean, Robert Babineau) from Sackville, NB to take the B event.

Team Henderson (Joshua Henderson, David Quinn, Kyle Walker, Brandon McLellan, Tyson Collier) from St. FX University defeated team Fowler (Ray Fowler, Paul Hawkes, Robin Keith, John Greer) from Amherst in a very close final to win the Grey Cup!


Once again, thank you to all the participants, volunteers and sponsors who make this event possible. A special thank you to our major sponsors Sod Busters Inc (Corey MacQuarrie, 506-563-7886) and Jim Hatheway Ford.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Congratulations to the winners of the Under 21 Championships! Teams Clarke and Manuel will go on to represent Nova Scotia at the Canadian Junior Championships in Victoria BC on Jan. 21-29, 2017.


Full details of the Championship results can be found here:



Women’s event winners left to right; Kristin Clarke, Emily Lloyd, Karlee Burgess, Janique LeBlanc, Coach: Andrew Atherton Chester Curling club


Men’s event winners – left to right Matthew Manuel, Adam Cocks, Nick Zachernuk, Alec Cameron, Coach: Stu Cameron Mayflower Curling Club

Here a a few shots of the curling action from the event

Thursday Mixed League Schedule
The schedule for the next draw is now available. This draw will run from January 5th to February 9th, 2017.

Download the Thursday Mixed Schedule Jan 5 – Feb 9